Service Experts Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews

Average Customer Rating
4.6/5 stars based on 7,106 Reviews
brendan J.
lake park, florida
"Quick and competent service. Didn't try to sell me on services that I don't need nor would I buy."
mr rodolitz R.
boca raton, florida
"Alex knew what he was doing"
lisbeth J.
palm beach gardens, florida
mr martin M.
lake worth, florida
richard M.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Second time responding to survey. Simply....I will not deal with a company that marks up parts 100% in order to offer a 20% discount."
mrs sherr S.
boca raton, florida
"Great effort"
mary M.
hypoluxo, florida
"Tech Alex takes care of everything when he services the units. He explains what he is doing and why he is doing it."
mr curtis C.
palm beach gardens, florida
annette S.
tamarac, florida
"Very professional"
mr velez V.
plantation, florida
"Excelente service"
mr antoine A.
singer island, florida
"Jeff followed up with me as soon as service was completed."
dr M.
jupiter, florida
"Both service techs were very nice as were all staff however the problem was diagnosed as a bad thermostat (Trane XL850) There was no follow-up re: repair or replacement and when I called, the replacement cost for parts alone was $700 with a 20% discount for a final of $564 for the thermostat. A quick check on line showed the thermostat available at multiple retail sellers for $350 including tax and overnight shipping. Comparing apples to apples, I feel a 100% parts mark-up (Retail $350 to Retail $700 before "discount") is not satisfactory and is something I would be extremely cautious about with future repairs. We have four properties that were formerly handled by H & N Air Conditioning (residential and commercial) and we are, now, uncomfortable contracting for future service."
mr sears S.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Service was amazing!!!"
mr garcia G.
jupiter, florida
"Quick and accurate service"
mr cumello C.
coral springs, florida
"I called twice and both times was told someone would call back and they never did. After 20 years with you i am shocked at this lack of respect"
mrs usuriello U.
pompano beach, florida
"I had scheduled an appointment for Thursday 11/19/20 between 8-10. Michael, the service technician didn't get to my house till after 1:00. I called numerous times. The 1st time at 10:15 I was told the technician was running late but was on his way. That was a lie. Then I called again & after being placed on permahold was disconnected. No one called me back.That really irritated me. Then I called again & someone told me Michael was on his way & I asked to speak with a supervisor. I was told that Michael was a supervisor but the representative said she would have someone call me. No one called me. I've been a customer for over 15 years & I don't believe that's the way to keep customers. So disappointed."
mr hoyt jr J.
greenacres, florida
mr norris N.
boynton beach, florida
"Excellent job as always"
mr norris N.
boynton beach, florida
"As always Alex was great"
mr chern C.
weston, florida
"Nice Effective Patient"
mr taback T.
palm beach gardens, florida
"work was done and respect for home"
dr litwin L.
wellington, florida
"Tech did not solve problem, and was argumentative. I told him to get out.....i never want him in my house again"
sanford G.
delray beach, florida
ms jotic J.
fort lauderdale, florida
mr apilungo A.
boynton beach, florida
todd R.
jupiter, florida
"The technician showed up on time and did a thorough job, all the while being professional and courteous."
mr skolnick S.
west palm beach, florida
"botched coil repair, repeated request for manager to call (never done), poor communication between office and techs different tech on 5 occasions in 4 wks"
mrs mehler M.
wellington, florida
"Very knowledgeable"
ben G.
jupiter, florida
serena S.
palm beach gardens, florida
mrs price P.
riviera beach, florida
carlo C.
jupiter, florida
"Very professional"
mrs graney G.
jupiter, florida
"Need to tell you my Condo caretaker was at my condo when this visit was done. She told me the technician was there. She told me he was very thorough."
graham K.
boca raton, florida
mrs susan S.
west palm beach, florida
"Allan was very quick to assess the problem and did what he felt was the appropriate "fix'."
ms naessil N.
atlantis, florida
"Arthur did everything beautifully"
mrs sweet S.
boynton beach, florida
"Professional and efficient"
david Y.
greenacres, florida
"Alex has serviced our unit for many years. He is clean, courteous and knowledgeable."
mr devaney D.
lake worth, florida
barbara K.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Repair was done quickly. Tech was very pleasant. I wish he could have helped me with problems with the thermostat app."
joseph A.
palm beach gardens, florida
"The technician worked diligently to make sure our A/C system was serviced and working properly."
ilia S.
sunrise, florida
"The technician was very good"
mrs davis D.
hobe sound, florida
mr broder B.
royal palm beach, florida
"We had a service issue that Claude was called in to resolve but tried to upsell on another program which was distasteful"
caroline V.
west palm beach, florida
"Professional, polite, conscientious technician."
corinne K.
boynton beach, florida
"COURTEOUS, ON TIME, AS SINCE CUDTOMER SERVIC IS IMPORTANT, i FEEL FREE TO OTHERS TO USE YOUR COMPANY. i HAVE BEEN WITH sERVICE eXPERTS 17 YRS."
mr hanbury H.
west palm beach, florida
"Did a good job. Please send someone afraid of dogs."
mr loetell L.
jupiter, florida
"Knew what he was doing."
mr hoy H.
west palm beach, florida
"Carlos identified problem (coil leak) on service call, confirmed item under warranty, and repair technician replaced unit in the afternoon."
yveline M.
fort lauderdale, florida
"I called and had the repair man coming soon"
mrs albury A.
north palm beach, florida
"Roberto was very cooperative with the problem I have. He took 2 photos of the problem with the ceiling. The ceiling has 2 cracks next to the vents Service Experts worked on about 6 months ago with my air conditioning. Please send someone out to repair the problem."
mrs rozinsky R.
delray beach, florida
kimberly F.
palm beach, florida
"First I wasn't initially dissatisfied with my service on 11/10/20 they were timely but my AC wasn't working when I got home from work.. so they didn't fix anything. Also, when the first repair man (don't remember his name but he didn't help anything that lasted more than an few hours) told me there was a hole in my coil he didn't tell me my AC wouldn't work after a few days, nor did he bother to tell me the coil will probably be under warranty. Ramone, came that evening and was able to fit it by doing something with the piping, he was amazing I give him a 10! But then my AC stopped working on Saturday night. I called Sunday and asked for someone to come in to look at it. Natalie assured me they would be at my home by 12pm, I called at 2pm, 4pm, 7pm and again at 9:45pm no one ever came to my home! I cancelled all plans on my only day off from work and because of your incompetence no one ever came to look at my unit. Unbelievable! Finally I had Arthur come out this morning 11/16/20 he was good but didn't follow through with ordering the coil I need. I called the Goodman AC at 3:30pm and no one from Service Experts had called to order the coil. They have the part available in West Palm Beach. I would order it if I could but it unfortunately has to come from you and who knows when that is going to happen since everyone I spoke to seems to be incompetent! I am roasting and so in my dog. It's unbelievable your company has dropped the ball so many times. You need to get your act together and actually do your job at the administration level. There needs to be more training, follow through, a sense of urgency and competence."
mr poris P.
palm beach gardens, florida
mr weinberger W.
boynton beach, florida
mrs mizrahy M.
tamarac, florida
"i asked him to tell me when he wants to go into the backyard to check the air conditioner , I will go with him. He went to his truck , came back in the front door and said he already went into the backyard to check the A/C. Now he did not know if there were dogs in the yard ( I have dogs) and he could have been bitten. He may not have wanted me to go in the backyard with him, I would have understood that and he should have told me that. But I thought it was careless and dangerous just to go on his own."
mr hamilton H.
jupiter, florida
mrs mcgee M.
west palm beach, florida
"Jason was very thorough with the service on my unit."
mrs smith S.
coral springs, florida
"Tech CARL responded for compressor malfunction. Quickly diagnosed the problem...replaced part...and JOB DONE! Quick and complete."
james C.
vero beach, florida
"The Teck was over an hour late if you are to schedule please see that you are within the time frame I staid home all afternoon for this service thank you"
mr marcus M.
fort lauderdale, florida
"Tech came quickly, rapidly diagnosed and resolved problem"
kurt M.
brigantine, new jersey
"ke him to always take care of us whenever possible."
mr vartigian V.
boynton beach, florida
"Showed up on time, was very professional and kept me informed as he went along completing the service"
daniel P.
tequesta, florida
"He did what is expected."
mrs palughi P.
boynton beach, florida
"Both technicians were very helpful an courteous explained what they were doing also asked if I wanted the promotion for the hot water heater"
mr schwartz S.
west palm beach, florida
"everything OK...........at the moment"
mr. grzybek G.
fort lauderdale, florida
"The Tech seemed very knowledgeable"
susan M.
west palm beach, florida
"scott is very competent. he answered our many questions very well. we have confidence in his work abilities. we were happy to sign a maintenance contract with him."
mr roberts R.
ft lauderdale, florida
mrs herrera H.
coral springs, florida
"I have dealt with Mike in the past and I think he is a very experienced tech. I would like him to come to my house every time I need a check up."
mrs bailey B.
boca raton, florida
"I am very satisfied with Bobbys work however he is not able to be my regular tech and I have had substandard service from your other techs, even had a blatant case of fraud. When I had my balast and UV lights taken and paid for the new ones which were never put in, January this year.Your tech took over 500$ walked away told office job done and never installed UV lights or power supply. FRAUD So I dont want anyone but Bobby working on my unit. So I will continue only if he is my tech"
tony O.
jupiter, florida
"Service Tech was there to do the job and do it correctly the first time."
alfred D.
boca raton, florida
"THIS IS DAY 5 AND STILL NO A C. WHY DO I HAVE AN ADVANTAGE PLAN."
mrs ann negron N.
plantation, florida
"Both techs were very polite and communicated well."
gary S.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Arthur did a wonderful job and was very pleasant and willing to talk."
mr koltun K.
boca raton, florida
mr lindley L.
west palm beach, florida
"Outstanding responsiveness, listening, and assistance on both maintenance AND sales. Only reason for 9 instead of 10 was delay in getting a complete written contract to review and sign."
peter L.
jupiter, florida
"Jamie was onetime, called before he arrived and fixed my problem with one visit. I would recommend him highly."
ronald B.
jupiter, florida
"A good amount of time they were here was spent on criticizing previous suppliers work and trying to sell us various applications and products."
mr osborne O.
pompano beach, florida
richard M.
port st lucie, florida
jeffrey M.
hobe sound, florida
"James arrived on time, is professional, knowledgeable, personable, courteous, and Covid-19 conscientious."
eva G.
west palm beach, florida
"My AC has had problems for many years with water back up.and it leaked in the home and caused a lot of damage. 2 years ago got a new unit 2 yrs ago . As as of yesterday the water kept backing up and cutting off a/c.Today a Very nice man named Chip Owens came to my home, very nice and polite. After all these technicians that came before him never could figure out the Problem. Mr. Owens did a lot of checking and we discussed all the on going problems. Mr. Owens decided to cut into the drain system and found that over 15 ft of was clogged and it was probably there for many many years. I am just greatful that you have such a diligent employee who found the actual problem. I am very happy and not longer have to worry about water backing up into my home. Before today, I was going to look elsewhere, but now I am staying with Service Experts."
mrs messina M.
boca raton, florida
"Very thorough and stopped the water drip"
judy M.
west palm beach, florida
gayle L.
jupiter, florida
"He's been here several times and is always polite and respectful. Gets his work done quickly and tries to make sure he keep the house clean"
mr tulko T.
hobe sound, florida
joan B.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Jeffrey diagnosed the issue and resolved quickly. He was very informative. Will request him for future service calls."
roland L.
lauderdale lakes, florida
"3 co the worst rep"
mr bukur B.
sunrise, florida
"Technician was very friendly, Covid conscious & knowledgeable about my problem."
george D.
delray beach, florida
"Alex did a great job. Knowledgeable, efficient and pleasant. I don't want any other tech sent to my home."
mr valente V.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Chip, the installer that worked on replacing the coils in our air handler was excellent. Courteous, professional and very good with communicating what would take place, he delivered the highest level of work one would hope to get."
cecilia M.
vero beach, florida
mr caffrey C.
jupiter, florida
"Professional, friendly, and very thorough."
mr hanbury H.
west palm beach, florida
mr behl B.
stuart, florida
"Came with PPE, was done quickly, ordered replacement filters through SE for me. Was knowledgable."
mr boynton B.
boynton beach, florida
krissi N.
palm beach gardens, florida
"The Tech was out quick, assessed the problem and very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you for job well done!"
anderson K.
lake worth, illinois
"On time, thoroughlycompetent; told us of a problem we have w/o trying to upsell.. BTw, WE HATE UPSELLERS! (Upper case intended)"
justin H.
lantana, florida
"Fought to get part ordered"
mr pierson P.
palm beach gardens, florida
"After several visits on one can solve my thermostat problem"
charles S.
west palm beach, florida
"He found problem. But still need new thermostat! Unit running long time and over cooling."
mr zawadowycz Z.
boynton beach, florida
"All the things that were expected to happen actually happened. Called before coming saying he was on his way, showed up shortly thereafter, performed the service and left with an electronic receipt showing up in my email in a few minutes."
diana B.
singer island, florida
"Prompt service"
chad H.
boynton beach, florida
"Tech was familiar with my unit and its history and genuinely seemed engaged in helping me finally resolve this condensation drainage issue."
mr. light L.
jupiter, florida
"He got the a/c working!!!"
mr klein K.
west palm beach, florida
"Arthur was knowledgeable and professional. He diagnosed the problem quickly and got the part ordered for installation tomorrow"
allan S.
wellington, florida
"Took care of the reason for my call and replaced filters"
mrs gail H.
boynton beach, florida
mrs schwartz S.
boca raton, florida
"Alex always tells me how to enhance my units performance and what to do moving forward."
jody B.
palm beach, florida
"Professional and efficient"
lauren R.
lake worth, florida
"The technician was very nice but the sales guy was tried to screw me over! He quoted me $7600 for a unit!! I feel he was taking advantage of the fact that Im a single woman and was in need of a new unit that day. I just had another unit installed which is the exact model he quoted me for and it cost me $4800 which included a 10 year parts warranty."
mrs jacobson J.
boca raton, florida
"Alex is very efficient in all he does in our apartment. Shows up on time & explains the work that needs to be done. for"
ms mulfeld M.
palm beach gardens, florida
mr telford T.
riviera beach, florida
mrs smith S.
vero beach, florida
"James was confident and sure as usual.."
mrs smith S.
west palm beach, florida
"Rapid, professional service."
mr grett G.
royal palm beach, florida
"Keifer did an excellent job. There was another guy in a different style shirt who also came on the call. By the time I realized that I didnt know his name, I was already angry with him and his aggressive attitude. All he wanted to do was up sell stuff. He didnt listen, when I repeatedly asked him to stop. I very nearly asked him to leave."
mr rutherford R.
delray beach, florida
"Lucky explained exactly what the job was going to entail prior to doing the work."
christine T.
stuart, florida
"Horrible! James was a total con man! He tried to tell us we needed all whole new A/C at the tube of $19k or join a plan for $200 something a month. I knew something was up when he started pressuring us to come back wIts his manager the night he came out or to come back the next morning and get the whole thing installed in 4 hours. He said while we was walking out the door (this was a Friday) I hope you AC makes it Monday. We had two other places come out to look and they both told us. We need to replace a part on the outside ($60 bucks) and put in a new handler. Both quotes were under $3k and none of it needed to be urgently fixed! On top of all this, I was referred to you guys by a plumbing Company we have used for years and love, Admiral Plumbing. When I called to share this with them. They told me that you bought them which now means I have to find another plumber because I will not give a company my money that allows their employees to act like this! Further, I am filing complaints with the FTC and BBB. In this vulnerable time, I dont want others to get conned!"
mrs nunez N.
jupiter, florida
"Always do an excellent job"
mr debany D.
jupiter, florida
"Ramon was great. Knew what he was doing and was very personable"
mrs hout H.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Great service!"
jo-ann S.
jupiter, florida
"Came in found out what needed to be done to get the unit running with no problems fixed it and was gone."
emma A.
delray beach, florida
"Professional, punctual, helpful, courteous, Knowledgeable! Worked really well with team member"
mrs dalton D.
jupiter, florida
"Shawn was on time, very courteous and performed check up in professional manner."
mr miner M.
jupiter, florida
"Prompt & efficient service."
mrs rodriguez R.
port st lucie, florida
ms saint J.
lake worth, florida
mr garcia G.
boca raton, florida
"He knew the problem immediately and fixed it."
steve F.
royal palm beach, florida
"Matt is super knowledgeable and so VERY honest! He's a Positive asset for Service Experts, and you should do whatever it takes to keep him!"
robert H.
fort lauderdale, florida
"Customer focused !"
james S.
greenacres, florida
mr fiedler F.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Office scheduler did not change appt from 9/24 to 10/24/20 as requested earlier by me so tech arrived 1 month early. Tech did not call me prior to arrival so I did not know he was coming 9/24. Tech completed system check but informed tenant occupant that UV lights should be changed. Had tech called me (owner) I would have agreed to change bulbs at that visit rather than have to schedule another appt or wait for next checkup. Communication should be with owner NOT tenant."
mr shulik S.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Technician was very professional and respectful."
mark J.
jupiter, florida
mr fudge F.
parkland, florida
"This particular visit would have rated a 10 were it not for the two month old remaining open work order for the Advantage Program System. Please advise firm and final schedule for the completion of this work. The Final Inspection with the City of Parkland for the system installation is currently on "hold" for obvious reasons pending proper completion of this work. Thank You."
mr galland G.
boynton beach, florida
"Tech. Was great ."
mr christie C.
port st lucie, florida
"Very helpful answer my questions"
bonnie Y.
boca raton, florida
"The men were courteous, professional and focused. I really appreciate the complete clean up job. Thanks."
alan G.
boca raton, florida
"Alex Forand is the best and most knowledgeable HVAC tech I have ever met and worked with."
mr. sperr S.
west palm beach, florida
"He was prompt, courteous, very thorough and informed us exactly about what he did and how our system was performing."
mr clarke C.
lake clarke shores, florida
"Tech left a water stain on family room ceiling during air handler installation, otherwise all was very satisfactory"
mr paul P.
port saint lucie, florida
alfredo D.
aventura, florida
"You did a great and clean job"
melissa E.
west palm beach, florida
mr cushman C.
west palm beach, florida
judy H.
fort lauderdale, florida
"Amazing service! On time and quick to solve problems"
mr aymond A.
palm bch gardens, florida
"On the previous routine service, I believe the tech did not put enough fungicide in the unit, and a few months later I noticed the overflow pipe was dripping. I called, and you sent out a tech to clean the drain. All was fine until the other day during the routine 6 month service, and mold had developed in the ductwork.,, This home is 32 years old and has NEVER had mold in the ductwork. I blame Service Experts for that problem. According to Claude, I need new ductwork, because the system your people sold me needs more CFMs than my ductwork will handle. I feel that the mold problem is due to your companys negligence until you an convince me otherwise.. I have been a customer of yours for many years, and feel that I deserve better!"
kelly B.
north palm beach, florida
"Both technicians were personable and informative. Very kind and professional."
mrs macleish M.
delray beach, florida
mr liszewski L.
fort lauderdale, florida
mrs lashinsky/ste L.
palm beach gardens, florida
paul R.
west palm beach, florida
"Carlos arrived before my scheduled appointment time , which is great. Took off his shoes to keep from tracking in mud as it was raining. Wore a mask and promptly went to work."
mr gaudio G.
jupiter, florida
"Excellent responsiveness and service. Took the time to teach me about icomfort and the Unit."
mr a bennett B.
lantana, florida
"A/C wasnt working and they had it fixed after 3-4 hours after reported"
denise C.
coral springs, florida
"Jack took care of the issue that should have been taken care of in July when a different tech. was here for the same issue."
mr. blanton B.
west palm beach, florida
"Service person was very knowledgeable and friendly."
michael R.
boca raton, florida
"Excellent serviceman"
kyle C.
singer island, florida
"Great job and went out of his way to get it done right."
mr schwartz S.
west palm beach, florida
"GREAT WORK"
mrs caputo C.
boynton beach, florida
mr yarbrough Y.
boynton beach, florida
"Carlos was very professional and liked his services."
mrs manuel M.
north palm beach, florida
"Timely arrively - was very courteous and he went right to work, performing all tasks required."
jonathan S.
plantation, florida
"great service`"
elizabeth C.
boynton beach, florida
"Didnt do his job correctly because I had call again for Maintenance"
mr pierce P.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Ten days later and problem still exists"
hein H.
palm beach gardens, florida
"I felt the representative was not clear enough in his answers to my questions"
mr granados G.
palm beach gardens, florida
"because i hope you not serious about $100 dollars charge you're sending me when the guy came he didn't do anything on my ac unit it was nothing to be done a mean cero,nada."
mrs ross R.
west palm beach, florida
"The technicians are always curtious and work hard to resolve our a/c issues. Chip was great and installed our part and the downstairs a/c is much cooler now."
mary M.
hypoluxo, florida
"Alex always remains calm during a service call no matter what the equipment is doing and therefore calms the client. He does everything that needs to be done, and the client always has confidence in his work. He is very personable and friendly, while having that professional quality of knowledge from his years of experience."
mr quinonez Q.
jupiter, florida
mr west W.
hobe sound, florida
mr tulko T.
hobe sound, florida
mrs dorf D.
west palm beach, florida
"Pleasant and knew what he was doing"
mrs j. cole C.
delray beach, florida
mrs golembreski G.
cooper city, florida
"The service was uneventful but he arrived toward the end of the time window and did not call on the way."
maureen M.
boca raton, florida
"Came quickly and resolved problem- was polite and respectful"
mr marin M.
fort lauderdale, florida
robert C.
jupiter, florida
mr overend O.
lake worth, florida
"Service was good, fast and good!!"
mr r. bienen B.
wellington, florida
"Your company is always prompt and very professional...Alex is the very best!!!!"
mr kelly K.
lake worth, florida
mrs swicegood S.
palm beach gardens, florida
eva G.
west palm beach, florida
"Mr Peralta was able to find the problem that kept occurring. Very thorough."
richard M.
port st lucie, florida
"was concerned that everything was going okay and was there thru the entire installation"
richard P.
jupiter, florida
"Unfortunately the air handler filter in the original blower install last year was the wrong size and the tech Spent much time trying to remove it without damaging the housing. The tech was very good at explaining the results of his work."
diane F.
boca raton, florida
"The salesman did not offer any ideas on how I can change my air flow and he seemed concerned with just selling me any system for a small townhouse. When I asked about price, he said the lowest price was $7000. If that is true then it is amazing you are still in business. It was a bad experience I would NEVER buy a unit from you. It was not good."
mrs ugarte U.
west palm beach, florida
"Respectful Intelligent answers to my concerns. Promptness."
mr teller T.
boynton beach, florida
"Because he understands our needs"
mrs balzano B.
boynton beach, florida
kathryn S.
royal palm beach, florida
"Arrived early, very thorough, and took the time to explain things."
russell H.
port st lucie, florida
mr burkhart B.
west palm beach, florida
"Quick and efficient"
ray M.
lake worth, florida
mrs ulrich U.
jupiter, florida
"Contracts do not match building permits. 1 unit froze up a week after intallation. Not properly installed. Will not pass inspection. Service Experts ADVANTAGE PROGRAM AGREEMENT IS WRONG. PLEASE ADVISE BILLED FOR TWO 3 TON UNITS AND 1 2 TON UNIT PERMIT IS FOR ONE 3 TON AND TWO 2 TON UNITS."
jay H.
boynton beach, florida
"A technician was very thorough and informative and skilled. Explain the whole process in identifying the problem and resolving the issues."
mr norris N.
boynton beach, florida
susan L.
lake park, florida
"Robert brought appropriate tool to explore problem air conditioner leaking 5 times, not fixed. The problem was found within the first 5-150 minutes and fixed between the roof and inside within an appropriate time frame."
mr valente V.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Professional, thorough and informative service. Identified and solved problem as promised."
karen T.
boynton beach, florida
"BOB REROUTED THE DRAIN LINE AND REPAIRED ALL THE WATER DAMAGED TILES AND REPAIRED THE OUTSIDE DRAIN LINE THAT OBVIOUSLY WAS THE PROBLEM FROM THE START OF MY PURCHASE OF THE NEW 6000.00 UNIT!!!!!"
sue P.
west palm beach, florida
"We found Nathan to be very professional and thorough in the service he provided today."
mr epperson E.
delray beach, florida
cynthia G.
wellington, florida
"Excellent service rep. Provided excellent service and very professional."
richard and helen H.
wellington, florida
"It would have been helpful if the work that was completed on two a/c units was explained either in person or on paper for my personal records"
patricia cococcia C.
jupiter, florida
dr krischer K.
cooper city, florida
kathie A.
lake worth, florida
linda B.
lake worth, florida
"Kiefer was very complete on his inspection, just not able to replace parts under warranty until unit not running."
jane B.
pembroke pines, florida
"Jack was pleasant, professional, respectful and worked efficiently"
mrs latchford L.
boca raton, florida
mr spitalli S.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Reliable and competent"
mr hager H.
jupiter, florida
mrs borsutzky B.
wellington, florida
chad H.
boynton beach, florida
"I am losing faith in SE. I had a service call a month ago for the exact same issue (slow/blocked drain line tripping cut off switch). On the previous call, the tech replaced a faulty faulty (unrelated) part. I'm curious why the exact same drainage problem occurred again so quickly. In my experience it takes longer for algae to grow into a problem again. Makes me wonder if that was addressed previously? Full disclosure: I am working out of town so I was not there to ask questions either time."
lori B.
palm beach gardens, florida
"For the prompt & professional service!"
mrs jacobson J.
boca raton, florida
"Technician and assistant represented your company very well-efficient, knowledgiable,"
mr morrone M.
lantana, florida
"the young man was on time, through, very courteous, knowledgeable and resolved all of our maintenance and made several adjustments to the system to prevent future problem"
ronald H.
lantana, florida
rhonda C.
hobesound, florida
"We were convinced to get a service contract. After he recharged AC it worked for 4 days. AC does not work at all now, never received the service contract via email or otherwise. And NOW no one answers the phone or will call us back."
mr wirth W.
tequesta, florida
"After several service calls on a new system Bobby and Brittany we're able to identify the problem and figure out a plan to fix it and make the system run right."
mrs phipps P.
jupiter, florida
r peter G.
boynton beach, florida
"Excellent, on time, informative"
mrs macpherson M.
west palm beach, florida
"technician wasn't able to fix problem - waiting for a part."
mr graboyes G.
lake worth, florida
"Tech very knowledgeable"
mr zimmerman Z.
parkland, florida
"Installation was not done properly. Plenum came off after one week due to sloppy instal. I different crew had to come out and fix it. Also, the thermostat user manual was taken by one of the workers and was never returned to us. This is the second AC unit we have bought in the past year from you and this time it did not go well."
mr pearigen P.
north palm beach, florida
"On September 4, 2020, the technician was great except when he was testing the thermostat, he left it straight wired and the fan and compressor ran for 24 hours straight bring the temp down to 64. On Sunday, another tech came out and corrected the problem. The system should have been further checked prior to the first tech departure. Should have a nice utility increase?? In addition, the original problem was the drain line, for which I pay a contract with SE to clean every six months. Obviously, it was not well done in May since it had only been 3 months and it clogged. On top of that the boss wanted me to pay $121 for cleaning and a $99 service call. I negotiated but still paid $84. For what, when I strongly believe if it had been cleaned properly in May there would have been no call for service. Oh, well???"
mr candler C.
wilton manors, florida
"Technician was available for an emergency service call during the late evening"
mr sahagun S.
tamarac, florida
"Your technician was very knowledgeable and he immediately went to work where the problem was obvious to him. Apparentely he pinpointed the cause of the poblem at hand inmediately."
mrs vonstein V.
vero beach, florida
"The technician was on time, understood the problem, and fixed it."
mrs kaufman K.
boca raton, florida
mr murphy M.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Lacks personality and my wife and I had to keep asking questions rather then he provide the information. Very scripted"
mrs barabar H.
coconut creek, florida
mrs williams W.
weston, florida
mrs effel E.
boynton beach, florida
"Firstly, responding is her son Lonnie. This last visit was from Vincent, I am very pleased with the visit. The original maintenance was scheduled for 15 September, and because of a plugged drain condensation line the office rescheduled me for 02 September. So I would give this visit a 9. Some of the previous visits would not be as high of a rating and are too difficult and long to explain in this window. The previous visit cost too much. and some of the Boca Raton property visits were issues, not because of the work that was done, but what was said in front of the tenant by the service people."
mr leroy L.
west palm beach, florida
mr john R.
palm beach gardens, florida
dr. booher B.
north palm beach, florida
mrs rodriguez R.
coral springs, florida
linda S.
boynton beach, florida
"Explained the system, and also necessity of using AC or fan periodically to make UV light system function properly."
mr seegers S.
west palm beach, florida
"Very knowledgeable, professional, polite, courteous Whistled and sang while doing his work."
billy H.
port st lucie, florida
"The tech was rude, tried to up charge us on Freon. The other tech told us we needed to replace our 1 year old system......"
nancy F.
palm beach gardens, florida
"understood the problem; resolved it in a timely manner; professional; courteous; practiced COVID-19 precautions"
mrs courtney C.
north palm beach, florida
mrs l robbins R.
lake worth, florida
mr keebler K.
delray beach, florida
judy H.
fort lauderdale, florida
"Clean efficient and timely"
ms orlandi O.
port st lucie, florida
sandra F.
riviera beach, florida
"Thermostat was installed without backplate. Next technician installed plate but had to ask that he use level to make sure it was straight"
mr stephan S.
royal palm beach, florida
"Alex is a great technician and always makes sure my system is working perfectly."
mrs mcnaughton M.
west palm beach, florida
mrs bailey B.
boca raton, florida
"Nothing was done to fix the issue. My fairly new unit is blowing hot air 2-3 times a week, tech said must be having brown outs that affect the unit and after a while it comes back on. Not acceptable. I was told next time it happens call Co. I did but by the time they arrived its back on. So I, a 64 year old disabled woman and long time customer, has to put up with the heat till it decides to turn back on? Alex gave me no paperwork and left after checking Freon"
mrs gallagher G.
jupiter, florida
mr romeo R.
west palm beach, florida
mr bonin B.
boca raton, florida
"the tech tried to find the problem but couldn't find anything that was causing the A/C not keeping up with the heat. He added coolant which seemed to do the trick, but why it was a bit low is still not known."
mr carpenter C.
west palm beach, florida
mrs. johnson J.
juno beach, florida
"August in Southern Florida is insanely hot and certainly a busy time of the year for AC companies. I am so thankful, when our AC stopped working due to a clogged condensation line, that a technician came within 30 minutes! Our condo didn't even have a chance to heat up he came so fast. What a blessing!"
mr merriam M.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Timely and competent."
mary ellen S.
boynton beach, florida
"Always prompt, polite, does a good job."
john S.
west palm beach, florida
"Miscommunication about need for UV bulbs replacement made it necessary for 4 techs to finally rectify the issue. Nice work to resolve the issue before the end of the day."
mr murias M.
boca raton, florida
"Real problem solving of a complex issue. Experience showed"
robert B.
stuart, florida
"(This was also sent to your email address CustomerCare@ServiceExperts.com) Dear Sirs, I want to report an issue with the filter installation on our new A/C unit which you installed in April of this year, at a cost of nearly $15,000. The original unit had its filter installed under the unit. I was told that this could not be done under the new unit, because of the way the pipes were set up, the pipes blocked access to the underneath area. Therefore, the filter was installed in the large return vent, in the wall near the unit. This was fine. (Visit #1) When I had both my units serviced recently (visit #2) the service tech said this is no good. You shouldnt have to unscrew the return vents grating from the wall in order to access the filter. They should have installed a hinged door. So he arranged for this to happen. This week a different tech arrived (visit #3) with the hinged door. The door did not fit the available hole in the wall. I assumed he would cut the sheetrock slightly to enlarge the opening. Oh no, I was told. Im not equipped for that. You need an installer, who has the proper tools. Im only a service tech. So he said he would contact the office to make the proper arrangements. He said those arrangements might include a custom sized door, or a tech with cutting tools, or I dont know what else. My expectation is that an installer will arrive for visit #4 with another door that doesnt fit, and we will then be on to at least visit #5 before this gets resolved, and that I will be charged extra for the custom door and/or the installation. I dont have time or energy to pursue this further. LETS DROP THE WHOLE THING. Please cancel any outstanding orders you have concerning this issue. I will live with the fact that the filter has to be changed by taking out four screws instead of a nice hinged door. If you have any questions please email me, or call me at 678-591-1350. I hope a call will not be necessary. I dont expect to hear from you until its time for my next 6-month service. Sincerely, Robert Bybee"
mr garcia G.
jupiter, florida
"Handle the issue with expertise, courteous and friendly"
mr hughes H.
greenacres city, florida
"Claude understood my surprise at needing to replace my system, and that I needed some time to "wrap my head around" my situation and decision. He helped me get that time, and was helpful answering my questions."
marilyn U.
jupiter, florida
"The dehumidification is not working on 2 of 3 units"
mr connor C.
cooper city, florida
"sales associste was very unprofessional with me and generally disinterested in our problem."
mr petit-clair P.
boca raton, florida
mrs klemow K.
jupiter, florida
"Roberto was very efficient and very fast and he knew exactly what to do Also when I called to tell the receptionist that my air conditioner was leaking I got an appointment for the very next morning which I very much appreciated"
mr robino R.
davie, florida
"The unit I was sold on can NOT keep my home cool on a Hot day for starters. I used your company because you installed my last A/C 20 years ago and that worked good for 20 years. This new unit does NOT work as I told it would and was expecting something much better for 16 thousand dollars!"
mr mann M.
west palm beach, florida
"on time and very friendly"
ms. ann kennedy K.
west palm beach, florida
ms devose D.
west palm beach, florida
ms holmes-degraw H.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Caring customer service"
mrs grzywacz G.
wellington, florida
"Would be a ten if they didnt have to come back twice to fix problems. ( my time is important)! ALSO wasnt I suppose to get a $460.00 card of some sort????"
mrs lederman L.
west palm beach, florida
"We finally got the problem resolved so I am happy about that but it was a wiring problem that has been acting up periodically for years. It took a top notch manager to fix the problem. Yay!"
rita B.
lake worth, florida
"Great service. Arrived on time. Explained about our A/C units condition (wish is still on good condition for its age)"
mrs glover G.
jupiter, florida
"Your crew was arrived ahead of schedule and called to confirm the change, were polite, professional and efficient doing their work, and gave me an update before they left."
mr gordon G.
pembroke pines, florida
"Mike is always professional and a pleasure to deal with"
mr d layton L.
jupiter, florida
"The service was prompt, efficient and clean"
judith G.
lake worth, florida
"Am always weary of repair I cant see it being done."
robert M.
jupiter, florida
"Matthew is always professional and caring. He answered my questions and quickly got the service done."
mr mock M.
boca raton, florida
mrs rapasadi R.
delray beach, florida
"He went out of his way to fix all problems include changing my air filter which was not scheduled to later in the week"
mr sauberman S.
tequesta, florida
mrs howell H.
lake worth, florida
"He provided me with pictures and a video of the work he did. And answered my questions."
mrs gerstein G.
palm beach garden, florida
"Knowledgeable"
mrs balzano B.
boynton beach, florida
mr grant G.
north palm beach, florida
"He did everything he was supposed to and wore a mask and booties."
mrs furino F.
hobe sound, florida
mrs cooper C.
west palm beach, florida
"Technician very knowledgeable and was able to identify problem right away"
mrs rivera R.
greenacres, florida
"Rep was personable and professional."
mrs sierakowski S.
boynton beach, florida
mrs sozzi S.
boynton beach, florida
timandra G.
west palm beach, florida
ray M.
lake worth, florida
"I made 3 calls Sunday when ac stopped working, starting at 5:00pm until 10:30pm, and kept being told tech would be here. During last call, I said send tech first thing in the morning. Tech was here at 7:15"
mindy C.
palm springs, florida
jo C.
delray beach, florida
robert P.
jupiter, florida
"THE TECH WAS ON TIME AND CALLED BEFORE THE SERVICE CALL."
mr velez V.
plantation, florida
mr fischer F.
west palm beach, florida
"Wery Profectionl Thank you"
mr osborne O.
pompano beach, florida
"he did not have much to do."
mrs atchley A.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Had a condensate drain problem ...technician came out on a Sat.8/1...fixed...then Jose/salesmen came out and sold me new duct work which was really root cause of problem Mark came over the following Mon..8/3 and laid out duct work plan...Jose ...installation team lead... and his crew put in new duct work on Wed and Thur..8/5&6...very satisfied with all aspects of job"
george Z.
jupiter, florida
"quick response and fast problem solving."
mr bernat B.
palm beach gardens, florida
mr strauss S.
boca raton, florida
"Done quickly and efficiently"
mrs rizzo R.
west palm beach, florida
"Proffesional n polite"
julio E.
coconut creek, florida
"Jack is very professional and friendly."
mr shepherd S.
pembroke pines, florida
"Problem was solved"
william G.
jupiter, florida
mr perlberg P.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Jason was fine, very nice and responsive. Our issue, which we have again and again, is when you schedule the appointments. On Saturday night we were told between 6 and 8:00 P.M. At 10:30 P.M., when we still could not get a straight answer as to when or whether the person would show up, we moved the appointment to between 8 and 10:00 the next morning. The tech arrived at 12:30. Worse yet, when you ask the people in the Call Center, they either do not tell the truth (on Saturday night about 8:30 we were told he just finished his last call and is on his way which clearly was false. One operator said let me put you on hold, I will call him, and another operator the next day said I have no way of reaching the tech. It feels like you have a group of excuses that you tell the operators to tell irate customers. Finally on Sunday I asked to speak with a Supervisor. I was told nobody was there, but someone would call me the next day (Monday). It is now Tuesday. No call. We did however get a call from a salesman, because we need new equipment, and he is coming today to give us a quote. We will probably keep a service contract, because at least when you do show up, it is evenings and weekends. But I have serious reservations about doing too much with your company. Unfortunately the experience I described above has been typical. It is great that you offer 24 hour service. And hey, if it takes you 12 hours to get here, that is my problem rather than yours. But if your company offered free service or a $50 rebate if you missed your call window, you would be broke. Thanks for listening."
mrs hack H.
palm beach gardens, florida
"I rate the technician a 10, but the office handling the order a 1, so 5 is the average,"
mr carulli C.
hobe sound, florida
"The Technicians was knowledgeable and efficient. One of the Techs had to drain the overflow pan & the other replaced a defective thermostat."
mrs adams A.
greenacres, florida
"I have always been impressed with Service Experts since I bought my house in 2001"
mr fudge F.
parkland, florida
"There are currently two important unresolved situations here. 1. Tech. Dave was first dispatched here to survey the newly installed Adva.Prog. System on 7/29. He made two recommendations. Subsequently, the need for a return visit by Tech. Dave was agreed upon by all concerned. It has yet to take place. I last spoke with S/E Sr. Mgmt. about this on 8/5 and was told someone would get back to me shortly with a schedule. Almost three weeks later, I have yet to hear anything further from anyone at S/E about this. 2. The system shut itself down on 8/21 at 11:30 a.m. I call it in and a tech. was here within an hour; impressive. The system "turned itself back on" shortly after he arrived. This happened again on 8/22 at noon and the system again restarted itself approx. ten minutes later. In each case the display read: Alert Code 201 - Air Handler - Critical. There didn't seem to be any obvious reason to call in yesterday's incident. But the obvious question, for me at least is, why is this happening, and why is this happening now ? We'll see what today brings - Dave Fudge"
mrs bauer B.
jupiter, florida
"Scott is an excellent technician.I am so happy he got a promotion."
mrs bauer B.
jupiter, florida
"Scott is an excellent technician. I am so happy about his promotion."
erika S.
jupiter, florida
"arrived very quickly and took care of issue"
robert V.
coral springs, florida
"They never have parts available for the Lennox Systems. They will leave you without your A/C for days without anything but a curt we'll let you know when we get the part. We're over 70 and they couldn't care less about leaving us in the heat. With the replacement of this blower motor (whenever that may be) it will mean the entire insides of the air handler have failed since 2017. Run don't walk from this company and Lennox products. We bought this system to be worry free and it has been nothing but a horror."
mr pugliese P.
hallandale beach, florida
mrs plescia P.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Ramon was excellent. He provided services to our a/c that have not been done in many months, despite various technicians coming to our home for services."
eunice M.
boynton beach, florida
"Neat & Polite. No problems"
mr caruso C.
lake worth, florida
"Great service"
mr banaska B.
delray beach, florida
mr clavin C.
palm beach gardens, florida
mrs walker W.
deerfield beach, florida
"Pleasant and customer friendly. Competent in knowledge and skills in performing the job."
mr leyva L.
boca raton, florida
"I had been waiting for more than 10 days for my AC to be repacked. I as questions why the part does not come but the manager does not want to call me back. I paid more than $10,800 for the AC and have been a client since you bought the company from Sasso. Can you find somebody in your organization to have the balls to give me a call an d tell me when I can expect to have my A C repaired. A pissed off client Fernando Leyva 786-417-6247"
mr smith S.
lantana, florida
"tech was on time and worked quickly"
mr brown B.
lake worth, florida
"Alex is the best. He always arrives on time and is very talented. He knows AC. Very polite and friendly. We always request him."
patricia S.
lake worth, florida
"Quick response Professional service"
mr mclellan M.
jupiter, florida
"Tech did some maintenance that has been ignored on previous services. Did good job."
mrs. dahl D.
west palm beach, florida
"Ramon was on time and courteous"
hanna V.
lake worth, florida
"5 weeks ago your company ordered 2 parts for my A/C , they not here yet, I don,t think this is good service. My A/C needs help."
kris N.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Came within 2 hours of being called, always very courteous & efficient"
mr lawrence L.
delray beach, florida
"Not sure what he did. He didn't use a water hose, I t Houghton thet spray and clean the unit?"
mr lusaka L.
royal palm beach, florida
mrs keefe K.
lake worth, florida
mrs. conti C.
jupiter, florida
"Very dissatisfied. The Price Quote for a 2-ton unit was 70% above market, i.e., $6,800 vs. my quotes of $3,700 to $4,400... I ended up with a competitor at just under $4,000. There was not room for negotiation. Note that I have 4 condos and a 2 AC home... and am seriously considering closing all of my accounts with service expert. Also, in a pinch I had you install a unit at 6519C less than a year ago at the $6,800 price and feel totally ripped off. I would like a refund or credit for at least half the difference... otherwise, I will be forced to move on... and leave plenty of poor reviews on line."
mr macleod M.
jupiter, florida
"The service personnel were very respectful and likeable, but did not ask if I was OK for two drainage pipes to be led down the front wall of the house (bit of an eyesore), rather than out the side of the house where the previous pipes were located. Also, I still don't know if they installed the heat strip which i have paid for!"
mrs ross R.
west palm beach, florida
"Great technician. It must have been 100 degrees in the attic and Jeffrey worked so hard to get our a/c working and pump fixed. Not only is he a hard worker, but very friendly and personable, as well. I know he is pretty new to the company, but you are lucky to have him and he values your company."
ernest B.
stuart, florida
"quick service"
mr spencer S.
port st lucie, florida
mr brown B.
lake worth, florida
"x"
mrs clayton C.
palm beach gardens, florida
"It was a bi-annual routine service where the Technician do his thing. I see all the things he said he checked on my receipt but he didn't say or gave any recommendations; therefore, I assumed everything is fine with the system."
mrs perrone P.
palm city, florida
"For all of the following reasons.below..Scott is a well experienced tech, with a pleasant personality!"
mrs vonstein V.
vero beach, florida
"The technician was on time, explained what he had to do and about how long the repair would take, finished the job, very professional and respectful."
mrs hitchins H.
palm beach gardens, florida
mr lichen L.
boca raton, florida
"Lucky is a great guy and an employee you can be proud of."
joyce and susan S.
west palm beach, florida
mrs seyfert S.
delray beach, florida
mrs montoya M.
west palm beach, florida
vallen S.
lauderdale by the sea, florida
"The Tech Roberto was very respectful and communicated very well. He provided excellent customer service and told us the scope of work."
mr alfieri A.
jupiter, florida
"The technician was on time, courteous, knowledgeable and solved the problem in an efficient manner."
dr krischer K.
cooper city, florida
mr barger B.
lake worth, florida
mr gillers G.
singer island, florida
"Raul was not polite like I would expect a salesman to be. He objected to my getting competitive estimates and he told me I was wasting his time. That's disgraceful, especially for a customer who has had a plus maintenance agreement with Service Experts for 15 years."
carolyn H.
jupiter, florida
"Friendly, knowledgeable technicians worked quickly."
mr danson D.
lake worth, florida
"Jason was very thorough!"
mr mote M.
jupiter, florida
"He was thorough and professional."
mr stull S.
lake worth, florida
mr. turner T.
lake worth, florida
mr lazenby L.
hobe sound, florida
mr delva D.
boynton beach, florida
allison D.
port saint lucie, florida
"always amazing service"
mrs williams W.
port st lucie, florida
"Excellent service"
mr feldman F.
west palm beach, florida
"service performed as expected"
mrs zucker gamiel G.
palm beach gardens, florida
"Scott identified & resolved our issue efficiently"
mr fraiser F.
boynton beach, florida
"Tony and Jonathan handled my AC install and were very professional and polite.They worked quickly and answered all my questions. They had to return to replace some insulation in the air handler return. They were on time and their finished work looked very professional."
mr. cribbs C.
royal palm beach, florida
"The technician was very professional and knowledgeable"
mrs kress K.
jupiter, florida
"2 knowledgeable and friendly guys that explained everything they did and answered my questions."
mr. papp P.
jupiter, florida
mr zimmer Z.
stuart, florida
mrs lockwood L.
north palm beach, florida
"very fast service, very professional and friendly"
mike B.
parkland, florida
"Scheduling dept. made an error, but they still kept their word."
frederick U.
stuart, florida
rosemary E.
west palm beach, florida
"problem has not been fixed"
mrs edgley E.
jupiter, florida
"Shawn was great and diligent"
powerwright T.
north palm beach, florida
holly P.
lake worth, florida
"Call at 1, no tech until 5 Didnt have most common part on truck Did not follow up Way over priced part Inaccurate description of membership"
mrs zorn Z.
delray beach, florida
"Have to assume you did what you were suppose to do. How would I Iknow if you didn't?"
mrs langham L.
delray beach, florida
"Clean up poor"
felipe A.
dania, florida
john T.
palm city, florida
"Excellent service. Great workers- fast and clean. Courteous and professional."
mr johnson J.
jupiter, florida
mr kelly K.
coral springs, florida
"Lazaro was knowledgeable.However, the information he provided contradicted the information provided by the previous technician just 3-4 month ago with regard to the health of the unit. This amounts to creating a lack of confidence on the part of the customer."
anna J.
n lauderdale, florida
"Service was fair based on the circumstances"
mr schobel S.
key biscayne, florida
wes P.
lake worth, florida
mrs bilquin B.
jensen beach, florida
mr king K.
deerfield beach, florida
"Service tech was great but I still have the problem ."
mrs tarkinson T.
boynton beach, florida
"Alex knows how to keep my system operating optimally."
mario B.
pembroke pines, florida
"He was very knowledgeable and very willing to help my situation and provide a great service I would recommend him to anyone"
fraas F.
hobe sound, florida
"Good job nice man changed filter too"
<